Where to, where do I go?

Afloat on a current of energies

that bore me adrift to distant shores

it was a torrent of verves

a new strangeness of whispering echoes

.

Where to, where do I go?

I am but for without a face, without a name.

.

Never really sure of my footing,

One moment sliding, one moment wading.

The journey, unknown on this mountain of mine,

Twisting and turning in the web of time.

.

How long am I gonna stand,

with my head stuck under the sand?

How long am I gonna struggle ,

inside my little bubble?

.

I climb up, up the trees

I look up, up at the heavens

Shape shifting clouds fly by

Travelling and decorating a sky

.

Into the embracing hands of moments, I fall

A glitter of lightning in my eyes says it all

Now I know I am alive

As alive as those rustling of leaves

As alive as those whizzing of breeze

I don’t want to stop before I start

A thing or two the waves have taught.

.

Where to, where do I go?

I am but for without a face, without a name.

But it ceases to matter

the longer I walk on this beautiful lane.

-Prasad

man_at_crossroad_450

