Chances

I hear the sounds of winds and waves

As I go on an uncharted journey

Beyond the unknown sphere

Where the obvious is so unclear

.

A world where I could believe in a lie

That I, without wings could fly

Where everything lasts forever

eyes could no longer be the deceiver

.

Chances are I will find 2 destinations

A possibility, far from expectations

Chances are my hopes will turn my pages

Just to find a way to be with you for all ages

.

I bend over the edge

To see the world around me

The seas wash away and become so shallow

The sky turns red to orange to yellow

.

Chances are I will find my footing

Adrift, maybe I will still remain floating

Chances are I will read the message hidden in the bottle

As I waver in thoughts figuring out this puzzle

-Prasad

