Hampta Pass: The backpack goes there again

I have had this habit of picking up a stone from every trek I have been to. But when you see that the bag that houses the stones getting filled rapidly, you start to notice that there is a real problem. And this problem was what drew me again to the enchanting Himalayas.

It had been three years since my last tryst with the Himalayas and here I was, standing there again by the River Beas looking up at the jagged peaks, ready to embark on my second trek. I would love to write about it but I think I would rather let the images do the talking instead.

You ask me why I dwell in the green mountain;
I smile and make no reply for my heart is free of care.
As the peach-blossom flows down stream and is gone into the unknown,
I have a world apart that is not among men.

-Li Bai

 

